SpaceX's Private Ax-1  The Space Station Today

Astronaut Mission Leave

The First-Ever All-Private Astronaut

Mission to the International Space Station (ISS) is about to head for home, and you can watch the departure live.

A SpaceX Dragon Capsule Carrying The

Four crewmembers of the Ax-1 mission is scheduled to leave the orbiting lab today, April 23 after a two-week stay.

The Hatches Between The Dragon

And the ISS will close at about 4:30 p.m. EDT (2030 GMT), and the SpaceX craft will undock just over two hours later.

If All Goes According To Plan

The Dragon capsule, named Endeavour, will splash down off the Florida coast on Sunday (April 24) at 1:46 p.m. EDT (1746 GMT).

Ax-1 Is Commanded By Former NASA

Astronaut Michael López-Alegría, who is now Axiom's vice president of business development. 

The Other Three Crewmembers

Are paying customers — American Larry Connor, Canadian Mark Pathy and Israeli Eytan Stibbe.

NASA's James Webb  Mission: Live Updates

Space Telescope