Reuters Videos Astronauts  unmanned capsule

float through Boeing's

NASA Astronauts Bob Hines and

 Kjell Lindgren opened the hatch to the unmanned capsule at 12:04 p.m. EDT (1604GMT) and floated in, head-first, into the unmanned capsule

Starliner lifted off on 

Thursday atop an Atlas V rocket furnished by the Boeing-Lockheed Martin joint venture, United Launch Alliance (ULA)

 IT reached its intended

preliminary orbit 31 minutes later despite the failure of two onboard thrusters.

 Boeing said the two 

defective thrusters posed no risk to the rest of the spaceflight, which comes after more than two years of delays 

Docking with ISS took place 

at 8:28 p.m. EDT (0028 GMT Saturday) as the two vehicles flew 271 miles (436 km) over the south Indian Ocean off the coast of Australia,

It marked the first time

spacecraft from both of NASA's Commercial Crew Program partners were physically attached to the space station at the same time.

Alien Stone in Egyptian  Supernova, Scientist Say

Desert Came from Rare